June 3, 2016

The stages of the spiritual quest described by Baha’u’llah in an epistle known as the Javáhiru’l-Asrár -- the “gems” or “essences” of mysteries

·         “the Garden of Search”,
·         “the City of Love and Rapture”,
·         “the City of Divine Unity”,
·         “the Garden of Wonderment”,
·         “the City of Absolute Nothingness”,
·          “the City of Immortality”, and
·           “the City that hath no name or description”
(Book: ‘Gems of Divine Mysteries, by Baha’u’llah, Bahá’í World Centre, 2002)